Our mission

Putting beautiful mechanisms on as many wrists as possible

Our team

We are a team of eight enthusiasts who are driven by creativity and sharing. Like a team in the paddock: cohesion, exchange and passion are the watchwords at Depancel. Our philosophy of life is simple: dare to be bold so as not to have any regrets.


We explain in detail what we do

and above all how to do it!

Putting enthusiasts at the heart of the project

A brand created by enthusiasts, for enthusiasts


In the traditional watch industry, the observation has been the same for years: brands that are often elitist and not very transparent, which put products on the market that do not reflect the expectations of enthusiasts. Conversely, when people are looking for an affordable watch, the quality is often not there.

 

Our desire with Depancel is to create a community brand in which you are at the heart of the project: you tell us what you want, and we then work to offer you the watch of your dreams at the best possible value for money!

Sharing

Each new Depancel collection is an opportunity for you to actively participate in the creation of your watch and the development of the brand. Joining the Depancel community means living a unique watchmaking experience alongside other enthusiasts of fine mechanics.

Quality

The best quality is yours. Our watch collections are created by you, for you. This allows us to cut all non-quality costs and focus on what matters to us: your watches!

Pleasure

Each of our watches is the reflection of a common passion: each design has a story and takes the codes of emblematic cars that made us dream. An extension of this passion, to be worn on the wrist every day!

Depancel, or how to link two worlds of enthusiasts

Originally, Clément created Depancel with the desire to combine his two passions,Watchmaking and automobiles. Fascinated by the beauty of a watch mechanism and curious to understand how it works, he decided to learn the watchmaking trade while working as an engineer in a research laboratory in Geneva. In 2018, he launched his first collection of watches, inspired by the world of beautiful mechanics.

A contraction of Delage, Panhard and Facel Vega, Depancel appropriates the codes of emblematic automobiles to create watches with a sporting DNA. Logo inspired by the 1954 Facel Vega coat of arms, dials with the allure of dashboards, leather straps reminiscent of the construction of drivers' gloves: each collection reflects this passion for mechanics, both watchmaking and automotive.

In concrete terms, this is how it works

Depancel, a brand created for enthusiasts, by enthusiasts

We start by asking your opinion

Our goal is to create watches that you like and that meet your expectations. So rather than imposing models on you, we start by asking your opinion through several questionnaires. Complications, characteristics, proportions, color variations, you choose everything!

We work on the products you have chosen

We then work on design and materials to offer you the watch of your dreams, but without compromising quality. To achieve this, we rely on long-standing partners who work with passion and do everything possible to ensure that your watch doesn't let you down at the first turn.

We open preorders

Once the prototype is validated, pre-orders are launched for a limited time. With this system, there are no stocks, no intermediaries, no unsold products: you wait a few months before enjoying your watch, but in return, you benefit from a quality/price ratio that would otherwise be impossible otherwise.

We launch production

As soon as the pre-orders are completed, we start production. And we take advantage of this to make you follow each step of the manufacturing process of your watch, from the machining of the first parts to the final quality control. Enough to make you live the experience to the fullest!

You receive your Depancel

This is the moment you've been waiting for most impatiently, the moment when you can finally wear your Depancel watch proudly (and talk about it around you!).


Thank you for being part of this adventure!

Today, several thousand of you have participated in the design of our collections and wear a Depancel on a daily basis. Thanks to you, we are getting closer every day to our goal of putting beautiful mechanism on as many wrists as possible!

Talk to you soon,
The Depancel team

Subscribe to our newsletter

To participate in the co-creation of the next watches and not miss anything, it's here:

Notre mission

Mettre la belle mécanique sur un maximum de poignets

Notre équipe

Nous sommes une équipe de huit passionnés qui carburent à la créativité et au partage. Comme pour un Team dans le paddock : cohésion, échange et passion sont les mots d'ordre chez Depancel. Notre philosophie de vie est simple : oser pour ne pas avoir de regrets. On est convaincus que tout est possible et qu’avec de la passion, de la créativité et de la persévérance, chacun peut donner vie à ses rêves les plus fous. Pour cette raison, notre équipe travaille chaque jour pour créer des montres et des univers qui vous inspirent.


On vous explique en détail ce qu’on fait

et surtout comment on s’y prend !

Mettre les passionnés au cœur du projet

Une marque créée par des passionnés, pour les passionnés


Dans l’industrie horlogère traditionnelle, le constat est le même depuis des années : des marques souvent élitistes et peu transparentes, qui mettent sur le marché des produits qui ne reflètent pas les attentes des passionnés. À l’inverse, lorsqu’on cherche une montre accessible, la qualité n’est souvent pas au rendez-vous.

 

Notre volonté avec Depancel, c’est de créer une marque communautaire dans laquelle vous êtes au cœur du projet : c’est vous qui nous dites ce que vous voulez, et on travaille ensuite pour vous proposer la montre dont vous rêvez au meilleur rapport qualité-prix possible !

Partage

Chaque nouvelle collection Depancel est l’occasion pour vous de participer activement à la création de votre montre et au développement de la marque. Rejoindre la communauté Depancel, c’est vivre une expérience horlogère unique aux côtés d’autres passionnés de belle mécanique.

Qualité

La meilleure qualité, c’est la vôtre. Nos collections de montres sont créées par vous, pour vous. C’est ça qui nous permet de couper tous les coûts qui ne concernent pas la qualité et de nous concentrer sur ce qui compte pour nous : vos montres !

Plaisir

Chacune de nos montres est le reflet d’une passion commune : chaque design a une histoire et reprend les codes d’automobiles emblématiques qui nous ont fait rêver. Le prolongement de cette passion, à porter tous les jours au poignet !

Depancel, ou comment lier 2 univers de passionnés

À l’origine, Clément crée Depancel avec la volonté d’allier ses deux passions, l’horlogerie et l’automobile. Fasciné par la beauté d’un mécanisme horloger et curieux d’en comprendre le fonctionnement, il décide d’apprendre le métier d’horloger en parallèle de son job d’ingénieur dans un laboratoire de recherche de Genève. En 2018, il lance sa première collection de montres, inspirées de l’univers de la belle mécanique.

Contraction de Delage, Panhard et Facel Vega, Depancel s’approprie les codes d’automobiles emblématiques pour créer des montres à l’ADN sportive. Logo inspiré du blason Facel Vega 1954, cadrans aux allures de tableaux de bord, bracelets en cuir qui rappellent la construction des gants de pilotes : chaque collection est le reflet de cette passion pour la mécanique, aussi bien horlogère qu’automobile.

Concrètement, voilà comment ça se passe

Depancel, une marque créée pour les passionnés, par des passionnés

On commence par vous demander votre avis

Notre objectif, c’est de créer des montres qui vous plaisent et qui correspondent à vos attentes. Alors plutôt que de vous imposer des modèles, on commence par vous demander votre avis à travers plusieurs questionnaires. Complications, caractéristiques, proportions, déclinaisons de couleurs, vous choisissez tout !

On travaille sur les produits que vous avez choisi

On travaille ensuite sur le design et sur les matériaux pour vous proposer la montre dont vous rêvez, mais sans sacrifier la qualité. Pour ça, on fait confiance à des partenaires de longue date, qui travaillent avec passion et mettent tout en œuvre pour que votre montre ne vous lâche pas au premier virage.

On ouvre les précommandes

Une fois le prototype validé, on lance les précommandes pour une durée limitée. Avec ce système, pas de stocks, pas d’intermédiaires, pas d’invendus : vous patientez quelques mois avant de profiter de votre montre, mais en contrepartie, vous bénéficiez d’un rapport qualité-prix qui serait impossible autrement.

On lance la production

Dès la fin des précommandes, on lance la production. Et on en profite pour vous faire suivre chaque étape de la fabrication de votre montre, de l’usinage des premières pièces au contrôle qualité final. De quoi vous faire vivre l’expérience à fond !

Vous recevez votre Depancel

C’est le moment que vous attendez avec le plus d’impatience, celui où vous pouvez enfin porter fièrement votre montre Depancel. (Et vous pouvez en parler autour de vous et partager votre plus belle photo sur les réseaux sociaux avec le hashtag #Depancel.)


Merci de faire partie de cette aventure !

Vous êtes aujourd’hui plusieurs milliers à avoir participé à la conception de nos collections et à porter une Depancel au quotidien. Grâce à vous, on se rapproche chaque jour un peu plus de notre objectif : mettre la belle mécanique sur un maximum de poignets !

À bientôt,
L'équipe Depancel

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter

Pour participer à la co-création des prochaines montres et ne rien rater, c'est ici :